top of page

French Fries Instead of Pies


Well, I fell off the wagon. I dived into the deep end and now I'm flailing...sinking...gasping for air. DARN CRAPPITH!! I was doing so well before falling ill to a virus of some sort. I was weak and couldn't eat much at all for about three days.

And then...well...I got well and man was I hungry. Staying true to my plan, I decided that I would eat a few healthy carbs to get my strength back. You know the ones with high fiber and a low glycemic index. I cooked a delicious steak wrap on low-carb flatbread. It was divine! Then I thought to myself, "All that is missing from this meal is a few, yummy french fries."

I know what you're thinking. "NettieBee, french fries are not at all healthy or fibrous! I agree, but when I entered the "Realm of Reasoning" I was deceived to believe that fries were MUCH better than pies. I thought to myself, "At least this is not a slice of pie beside my low-carb, high fiber steak wrap. I'm doing great!"

Well today I am craving everything under the sun because I let the devil trick me....well maybe it wasn't the devil. Maybe it was my own desire to eat that which produces ZERO RESULTS in my healthy lifestyle. I have to be completely transparent this year as I change my thinking and ultimately my life. Every time I see the thinking that landed me at 355+ pounds, I am going to call it out, stare it down, and make it obey!

What deceiving thoughts do you need to call out and wrestle down to the floor in submission?? I know one...fries are no better than pies! #Truth

I love you and I mean it!

NettieBee...2.0 🐝

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page