top of page

I Got One Honey Bun In My Pocket


And the other one has a...honey bun. That's an Alanis Morissette song right? I thought so. Yep, I'm harboring not one, but TWO honey buns. One in each pocket. Right now. As we speak. I didn't eat them. I just have them...in my pockets. I was carrying them in my hand, but then I got a few "looks" so I decided to put them out of sight.

Ok, #TransparentMoment...I felt ashamed. Ashamed that I went to the children's coffee stand saying, "I'm going to support the kiddies and buy a cup of coffee" and then instead buying NO COFFEE, but TWO honey buns...They were 2 for a dollar.

They're still in my pocket right now. It was over three hours ago when shoved these delicious delicacies into my pockets in a shameful attempt to hide my transgressions from...well...myself I guess. And the "others."

I'm not going to eat them. This is one dollar that I have to throw away. I'd rather trash that dollar than trash my progress and my momentum and my esteem. That one dollar could lead to a full blown binge fest that could lead well into next month. That would definitely qualify as an "undesired outcome."

Bye bye, yummy, warm, squishy pocket buns. Like my girl Alanis said, "What it all comes down to, is everything is going to be fine, fine, fine. Cause I got one hand in my pocket, an the other one's giving a high five!"

You can the Alanis Morissette video here: https://youtu.be/CUjIY_XxF1g

I love you guys. Thanks for listening!

NettieBee...2.0 🐝

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page